With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this is a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend? Give your opinion.

Nowadays the trend of e-books is tremendously increased which reluctantly declined the use of paper books. Many people believe that it is a vital step to enter in a new technological period while others argue it. It is amicable to me that usage of pdf book is a major advantage but weakness of sight due to these e-books is a primary disadvantage.

To embark with an optimistic side, everyone prefers to read from the softcopy of a book because it is easily accessible from the internet and free of cost while the price of original book would be around $70 to $80. Furthermore, it is quite easier to find out a specific topic using the search bar. Moreover, in recent time, e-books contain video and audio section which is also very suitable for a reader to understand the concept. For example, a recent survey shows that 60% of people prefer to read the books downloaded from the internet.

On the paradoxical side, continue staring at the e-books on electronic devices like laptops, pcs, and smartphones cause a lot of threatening for health. Radiations pass directly from these electronic gadgets affect on our eyes and brain. In addition, a privacy problem for an author is another major concern. For example, no matter how much you are working hard for making a new e-book, the hacker can easily access it and upload it to torrent and other useful sites.

To recapitulate, having a pdf file of a specific book can easily be opened and carries it anywhere. Information can be obtained without leaving your desk. Just an instant download and you can get the b