The role of prisons should be to punish criminals who have committed serious crimes. Training courses and education offered to prisoners are a waste of taxpayer’s money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In order to discuss, purpose of prisons is to punish those that are involved in unforgivable offenses. They must accept why are they in and paying price for their crimes, Beside that, its one of the thinking these days taking height that to educate them with technical courses lead to the waste of taxpayers's money, in other words they cannot be rehabilitate.

To dig, Prisons are made for the high profile criminals, they need to understand they have done something very serious which is not according to the laws if living in a moral society and jails is to let them punish. Of course, offenders are restricted to uncomfortable living conditions, having lonely without their families, also food is not up to the mark and more importantly you must have to work to survive out there, however, in our society prison is one of the place that everyone feels ashamed even to go beside it. But sending the one who have done serious crimes to prison for punishment is very necessary.

Furthermore, some think that mobilizing them in terms of education and training is not going to work as this is totally waste of money because they have nothing to do with it. Their mind is full of crimes so how can they learn something skillful after all they have spent their lives committing offenses and they are used to it, So it's not possible to change themselves, even though there is no mind left to be able to earn for them and have good relationships in their remaining lives.

To discuss my opinion, It is obvious and for me it is sure that for every criminal activity should have its lesson regarding punishment, By penalize the one who is involved in serious offenses must send them to jail so that they realize that rule of law is there and specifically he will think he is wrong. Secondly, again I am not in a favor of second statement, But to give them proper education specially skillful activities, Moreover awareness is very important for them to realize their crimes, however, they have done something irresponsible, Obviously education can bring a big change in someone's life, It's one of the tool that bring crime rate down. In short, I would say education is an option that makes a big difference.