Do you think that modern technology, such as the internet and computers will ever replace the book or the written word as the main source of information?

Give reasons for your answer using your own ideas and experience.

Nowadays, Computers and Internet which is one of the emerging technology is overtaking the existing source of information i-e books or any written based information. People feel ease and more likely use technologies to find information for themselves instead of other sources which is not getting shrinking. We will further discuss in the future.

To begin with, It is obvious that technologies like internet and computer, getting dominated over other sources of information. As the use of technology for informative purpose becoming easier for people who wants to change themselves according to the technological world. Additionally, It connects you with the world and always be the fastest way to be linked with the globe. But, this need to be in mind that internet availability could be an issue, too. Still, there exist some places, for example in Pakistan, many villages are there where internet or electricity is a serious problem, Secondly you cannot take your computer everywhere as it will be difficult for the one who is moving one place to another.

In contrast, Information source that relates to newspaper, book or any other written based media is always used to be friendly, as it attracts people more, comparatively, to others that rely on technology, Still people exist which only believe to study written based information or books because you are more focused, instead of to sit in front of screen, Moreover, you don't need any specific condition to have them just buy and take them easily wherever you can. To take a case, In rural areas most of the countries don't have services for internet and sometime electricity as well, or hardly any of them are having computer technology which is one the main aspect people belonging to those areas try to have information by using books or any published material and that is the reason why there are always attached to the books.

Indeed, no doubt that internet technology is one of the demanding tool for grabbing information, However, it is outweighing all other tools like we discussed earlier; paper based knowledge. As, it is known to be sea of knowledge or information these days that include every field whether it is of Engineering area, Doctor or whoever wants it. Despite, information based on paper or books is still known to be one of the easiest and reader-friendly source in terms of convenient, easily accessible. That is why, library is one of the evidence of consider-ability of books.