Rules and laws keep society stable. It cannot work if individuals are free to do whatever they want. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Why?

Following the development of civilization, rules and laws are being implemented to keep society stable and in order. Controversially, every single person ought to obey and follow the rules which cause citizens to lose their own freedom in some aspects. Further in this essay, I will discuss deeper into the complication as well as giving some relevant opinions on the matter.

First and foremost, rules and laws are obviously indispensable in the modern era as it prevents chaos and limits crimes. However, it is necessary for people to do things with their free will as long as it does not pose any threats to the communities or to the surrounding individuals. Not only can this encourage the creativity but it can also provide an easy-going environment for people to express their full capability and talent. Frankly speaking, these restrictions should only be developed at a certain level or limitation, it should not be too harsh and give people just enough freedom to show their best contribution to the society.

On the other hand, stability is the best policy to the development of a nation. It may be less accepted and strict to compel citizens to follow rules and laws but it can definitely bring a more sustainable system. With the balance of the community, everyone will have a positive condition to strongly do business and make a living. As a matter of fact, such implement comes with far fewer criminal rates, therefore, leading to a safer place for human to work without fear.

In conclusion, rules and laws are undeniably beneficial to a society due to the peace it could bring. Along with that, each and every individuals are required to believe in the government’s directs.