School children are becoming far too dependent on computers. This is having an alarming effect on

reading and writing skills. Teachers need to avoid using computers in the classroom at all costs and

go back to teaching basic study skills.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge

or experience.

Nowadays, the computers have dramatically changed our world and educational methods are not exception. It seems that the school children are deeply depend on the computers as the majority of pamphlets are found in electronic and often the teachers are likely to teach by digital facilities. However some people believe that the students lose their abilities like writing and reading. This issue is going to be more discussed as follows.

Apparently, the teaching techniques are becoming altered as in some developed countries like Korea pupils do not copy the content from blackboard. In other words, the scanners have been installed which scan whatever has been written on the board and finally, print them for students. Besides, all printed papers are justified in discipline lines neatly and there is no need to read the unreadable handwritings. This matter has brought serious problems as sometimes due to bad handwriting prescriptions of doctors some patients have lost their lives.

On the other hand, critics argue that the kids spend hours in front of the computer for chatting and video games. Therefore, it is not the right approach the computers get involved in the academic centers anymore. They assume that even though the conventional ways may not be as effective as the modern techniques, but we always finally go back to basic methods. Moreover, some individuals think the beautiful handwriting is a mirage and cultural achievement that we should transfer to next generations.

To sum it up, in my opinion using the computers in the schools are inevitable and gradually is going to change the teaching methods. By far, the principles of high schools can schedule few hours in a weak for student to do their assignment traditionally.