School children are using computers in school more than ever Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your own opinion

Computers are replacing notebook, personal organizer, multimedia and other related items, in almost every aspect of life. Learning computer is the only sustainable way to move ahead in a globally connected world. Therefore, their introduction in classroom has become imperative for quality education. Further, the softwares and applications should be used to teach them day to day chores and functions.

One the one hand, using automated programs or computers are beneficial for young minds to learn new tools for facilitating their future occupation, also to simplify daily tasks that can benefit from Automation. Learning new tools earlier can help them advance in technological know-how at younger age, this may further lead them towards exploring new avenues where the tools and automation can add value, this can lead to inventions and patents too. Hence, there are evident benefits. There are multiple examples today where kids have used STEM to detect new celestial element, detect new contaminants in water, trace sources of pandemics and so on. Kid Inventors are making their countries and society at large very proud.

On the other hand, the world has witnessed multiple disadvantages of toddlers and primary kids over usage of technology leading to multiple addictions, deteriorated vision, poor lexical and cognitive development too. There are behavioral changes noticed, such as Stress, lack of sleep leading to anxiety, lack of emotional intelligence development, poor physical fitness and low attention span.

To summarize, technology and computers can aid learning through interactive tools and multimedia. Kids can be taught multiple computer languages in school using which early learners can devise their own programs, making them enablers. However, this should be done in moderation considering holistic development of children where they get to socialize, learn to develop relationships, learn to solve problems through creativity, develop their lexical resources and experience Art, which will make them creators or artists too.