School should not force children to learn a foreign language To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is argued that children should not compelled to study foreign language at school. However I strongly believe that foreign language brings about many benefits to students so it should play an important part in subjects at schools. Studying foreign language brings about many opportunities to study in foreign countries. Moreover, when learning foreign language, a persons can stand out from people around him or her and attract a lot of attention. This essay will address the reason for my views as followed.

To begin with, studying foreign language makes some good opportunities for students. When knowing a foreign language, students can come to this country to study, find a job or even settle down. Moreover, students learning foreign language adapt easily to new environment in a new country. Besides, knowing foreign language is a advantage in business area. Businessman who learn foreign language can communicate easily with their partners so they can protect secret information from being revealed or stolen. Therefore, they can reach agreements easily and gain the trust of partners. As a case in point, a survey by Oxford University found that more than 75% of people learning foreign language can be promoted to high positions and they can get more trust of partners or customers than people only knowing mother tongue.

On top of that prominence among people is the main reason why students should learn foreign language. When knowing foreign languages, people can get a job easily even they can be invited to get a job. Moreover, they can attract oversea companies where they are contacted with foreign professionals. This is a good environment to improve their ability and their knowledge. Besides, they can be paid with high-salary which is two times as much as the salary of people only knowing native language. By means of illustration, a survey by Cambridge University shows that people learning foreign language can be paid 2000 USD per month while people not knowing foreign language can be paid 200USD per month

In summary, studying foreign language is the best way to improve our life. We can get more opportunities to enhance our life, complete ourselves and devote to our country even the world. Therefore, people should encourage children to learn foreign language.