Although more and more people read the news on the internet, newspaper will remain the main of source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree with the statement

Many people said that although many people read the information or news on some websites or technological devices, newspaper is still the main of source of news. However, I strongly belive that when people read news on the internet, newspaper also disappear because few people buy newspapers to read. Moreover, people feel unconvenient when picking up a big newspaper to read rather than a small mobile phone or other devices. And this essay will address the reasons for my views as followed.

​To begin with a great deal of advocates are inclined toward the fact that there is a decrease in the number of people buying newspaper. This is because of the appearance of reading the news on the internet. When reading the news on the internet, people can save money that they spend on buying newspapers. Moreover, they can save more time that they waste on waiting in line to buy newspapers. Besides, the news on the internet are updated more quickly than the news on the newspapers. A survey by Oxford University reveals that more than 85% of people who used to buy newspaper have switched to read news on the internet. This figure exposes that the trendy of reading on the internet is going up.

​On top of that convenience is the main reason why people give up newspapers. In the 4.0 age, people hope to update information quickly and trendly. However, newspapers don’t meet these demand of most people. Newspapers are updated everyday but many people buy them lead to other people can’t buy them. Moreover, newspapers are big sheets so people feel unconvenient when reading them on train or bus station. Besides, the news of newspapers doesn’t have many interesting images and information to attach readers. For example, a survey in 2008, shows that the reasons for switching to read news on the internet are interesting images, saving time and money, exact information. Among those reasons, more than 60% of people taking part in survey choose exact information, which they like the most when reading news on the internet.

​In conclusion, it is cetain that newspapers don’t bring about more convenience to readers than reading on the internet. For this reason, many people choose to read news on the internet instead buy newspapers to read.