Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments

rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree?

people assume that scientific research is supposed to be supervised by the government instead of the private organization. I personally, share a similar view with this statement with the reasons stating below.

Many reasons can clarify the essential part of the government role to control scientific studies. First of all, various research activities are carried out by private companies such as pharmaceutical companies to produce a new remedy for a certain illness. This leads to exclusive claim for the medication by a sole company which results this is merely economic commodity without offering an advantage for the public health. Therefore, on this case, the government should implement a policy such as granting a limited time for the company to produce and sell the medication as well as adjusting the medication price of the in the market, so that this remedy is affordable for all people.

Moreover, in this day and age, many scientific research projects are funded by the government grant which the financial support derived from public money such as taxes. The government ought to make sure that this study is not wasting money and can bring out the beneficial effects on society. Furthermore, many research activities involve human as research’s objects. For this, the government should employ a strict regulation to protect and to ensure that there is no violation of human rights and no negative consequences resulting from this process.

To sum up, I believe that the role of government to control scientific studies is essential to ensure that all the research finding is purely to bring out benefit for community as well as to make sure that the financial funding allocated to this research is worthy.