Scientists and technology experts seem to be more value by modern society than musicians and artists.

According to a recent survey by Time magazine, 60 percent of people reported the contribution of scientists and technology experts are more essential compared to musicians' and artists'. I am convinced that rationalists are definitely more valuable to our society than artists, for technological inventions and scientific developments have noticeably enhanced our lives, and only technologists can ensure the future generation a better lifestyle.

In the first place, I understand that scientific researchers are more beneficial than artists because we live in a world where scientists have significantly improved our lives. In other words, nowadays the comfort brought by smart devices has totally captured our attention and made us completely dependent on these gadgets. Simply put, because of invaluable input of scientists, we can afford various vehicles to quickly overcome long distances, and different devices, such as phones or computers, which simplify all we do. Also, it is advanced medicine developed by science that, in fact, improved our health care and extended human lifespan. So, it is hard to imagine our life without scientific inventions, and clearly, therefore, scientists should really be appreciated.

In the second place, people also understand that they can improve their lifestyle and make sure that the future generation has better living conditions only through the development of science and technology. To explain, thanks to scientists, we are able to achieve longevity or discover new forms of energy. For example, the range of milestones includes hi-tech vehicles with lower environmental damage and medicines against fatal diseases like cancer. All in all, it can be concluded that the range of contributions of scientists has a real potential to credit their fame.

All things considered, obviously, it is clear that technology experts made a significant contribution to development and improvement of life of the current generation. Therefore, it seems to me that scientists and technologists are more esteemed by modern society than musicians and artists.