Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists.

In today's technologically modern era there are a lot of emerging fields two of them are scientists and artists. There is always disagreement among people who field are important and valued. In my opinion, scientists and researchers are more important to the scientific community and to the general audience as they help us shape our life better.

Firstly, Scientists and researchers are helping us in living better. If it weren’t for them we wouldn’t have seen any scientific breakthroughs and still would be living a nomadic life. Secondly, it's not scientists persay are valued by society, it's their field of study, for instance, a Doctor is more valued than an archaeologist as it's common notion doctors save lives. Thirdly, If it weren’t for doctors we would have never found a cure for deadly diseases so scientists and researchers play an important role in our life.

When it comes to musicians and artist they do tend to acquire a lot of fame in a short span of time and live a luxurious life when compared to scientists as their work gets admired by millions and billions of people. Numerous people get inspiration from artists in our society. For instance, the rapper Eminem (Marshal Mathers) is a world-renowned artist and is one of the best rappers of our generation.

In the end, it boils down to the fact how a field is contributing positively to society and it goes saying that researchers and scientists have an upper hand here.