A person should never make an important decision alone.

People often suggest that an important decision should be taken with utmost care. While, some suggest that doing so will consume a lot of time and, in the end, is it worth taking all the time for a single decision?. In my opinion, it is worth it. All the important decisions in which a person takes care to be carefully considered and, even should be run by other sets of eyes before acting on them. I believe this for two reasons.

Firstly, when making a decision it is always advisable to have a wider perspective and, a wider scope. When we run our decision and thought process with another set of eyes, they might catch the point which we might have missed. For instance, when I was in my last year a friend of mine made a product that was very creative and could solve the fraud transaction problem for banks. He without contacting anyone sold his product for pennies where, if he would have had contacted people who or had discussed it with someone he would have made millions of dollars.

Secondly, It is always advisable to have an open dialogue when it comes to decision-making, as it does not hurt and complete blame cant is put on a single person. For instance, major multinational companies follow this approach. Multinational companies before taking any decision run their decision by multiple stakeholders and, it is a unanimous process if they have the majority of the voting then only the decision is executed. Hence, later the blame cant is pinpoint on a single person.

Thirdly, It is important to consider other people who will be impacted by this decision For instance, a married man should not take a decision of leaving his job without discussing this with his family, as his family will be directly affected by his decision and it might cause some adverse effect on his relationship with his family.

To close, every man has to make some of the other decisions during his life and, it is always advisable to have people involved in the process of decision-making for his own good.