Scientists predict that in the future cars will be driven by computers.

What are the reasons behind this? Is it a positive or negative development?

due to the prevalence of technology in the automotive sector, the experts expect that in the years to come the vehicles are going to navigate by the computer system. This essay will consider the reason for the statement and provides the disadvantages of this development.

The automotive companies such as Ford and BMW use plenty of financial funding and human resources to invent a new self-driving car system as they convince that the autonomous vehicle can reduce the traffic collision causing by human-error. As a result, if the driverless car is fully developed, the road casualty would be reduced significantly.

On the other hand, there are several distinct advantages will lead by the invention of robotic vehicles. First and foremost, the robotic car will reduce a large number of job opportunities in the world. The workers such as taxi driver or personal driver are going to lose their source of income and this would lead to another gravest problems such as increasing the unemployment rate and decreasing the status of the people well-being. Secondly, many people might lose their privacy due to somebody can hijack their vehicles, and this will result in the invasion of personal space and inconvenient experience. Lastly, as an automotive product operating by the computer, this type of vehicle might require the owner who well-inform in terms of the technology and computer. This car will unfit to use by the people who ill-inform regarding the technology.

In conclusion, the driverless car might become true in the future as the automotive industry put a lot of effort to develop the computer-operated vehicles. Several issues such as increasing the unemployment rate and losing economic opportunity may occur.