Should the international community do more to tackle the threat of global warming?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Global warming is an overwhelming problem the world is facing every day. Temperatures have risen dramatically during the last decades because of our incorrect beliefs. By polluting the air with carbonic anhydride and sulfuric acid we have corrupted the atmosphere.

We can easily agree that this problem is caused mainly by today’s big companies, such as plastic manufacturers, petroleum refineries and more. They create a huge amount of toxins which are emitted into air every day. Such substances are endangering the climate by producing of the tragically famous “Serra effect”, which has led us to a rise of temperatures.

These companies, in my opinion, should be stopped or at least regulated in a better way. The international community is the only one which can do it. In fact every single state has not the will to block such industries because they are creating lot of wealth.Therefore it would be counterproductive for its people to close them. World organizations could help in this way, because they are the only ones that have the authority to obligate every country to obey international rules.

So, international community has to do much more to overcome the problem of global warming. In the last few years, it has introduced lot of laws for preventing temperature rises, but no one has respected them. All the states of the United Nations have promised more than one time that something would have been changed, but nothing happened. In my opinion international community has to be more severe and start to introduce huge fines to punish disrespectful countries.

In conclusion, something has to be changed to prevent temperature rises, and it can be done just by world organizations. In this sense lots of laws has been written from many countries, but almost no one followed them.