Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks.

Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

In the era of technology, social media is becoming popular in day by day. About 40% people are used social media for various purpose. It is very much popular not only young people but also all ages. Some people think that their has some side effect to share information on social media. In this essay I will explain both merits and demerits of social media.

On the one hand, people use social media in his smart phone. Social media is very important for the communication. Nowadays, people prefer facebook, messanger, skype, whatsapps, imo and instragram to communicate with other. It is also to build up communication and faster as well. Anyone can contact with other within a second. People also gather some knowledge from social media. In addition, people gets latest news in social media. For example, people can easily learn about traffic condition by using some facebook groups. Those groups are very much update and accurate. Sometime people use imo or messsenger to communicate with relative in another country which is very much popular in many countries.

On the other hand, there are some drawback as well. Some social media collect personal information as usual. Sometime they share our personal information with other. Furthermore, they also sell our important data with other people. For instance, truecaller apps collect data from google or other social media. It is a one kind of cyber crime. Other people can easily get personal date from truecaller. Moreover, some hacker get many sensitive data from social media. Sometime people faced problem for the social media. Specially young people faced more trouble than older people. This is also a huge problem of social media.

In conclusion, I guess that, though there are some risk on social media, it is important for our life. We get lots of benefit from social media.