Society would benefit from a complete ban of all forms of advertisement.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The advertising restriction among society could bring advantage for the people. Since the drawbacks of banning advertisements are more numerous than the benefits, I believe that the policy is not effective at all, considering the information stated in the ads and the enormous job vacancies it could provide.

One of the positives of advertisement is the information consisted. It is because the advertisements designed by the product’s company inform the citizens related to the recent product in the markets. The information stated in banners, neon box and the television will increase the knowledge of customers about particular goods and it will be the consideration whether to buy the products or not. For instance, the existence of various smartphone will confuse the people which brands of phone should be bought, and the gadget and company such as Oppo and Xiaomi will advertise the information about the phone’s specification which will help society as the additional value.

Another perspective worth to mention is the income gained from the advertisement. The advertisement is a source of revenue for the advertising company. Forbidding those advertisements will affect directly to the television companies as their income are mostly from advertising the products or services. The companies would lose the profit so that they will find the way to decrease the number of loss, one of them is firing the staffs. It will cause a lot of unemployed people and becoming a serious impact for society