Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world.

Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

Nowadays, new innovative technologies are shaping the world around, bringing many significant possibilities such as renewable energy. And the most well-known subsidy of it is solar energy. As it becomes more and more popular, vast number of nations around the world tends to use it. And we will discuss the main reasons of that with its weakpoints and advantages.

There are several considerable reasons for solar energy becoming vastly used in many countries. First of all, and the most important factor is it is environmentally safe and harmless relatively among other energy resources such as oil, gas and petroleum. Secondly, this technology can be used anywhere, where there is sunlight, which is making global energy sector more equal. Previously, only countries with rich natural resorces controlled the supply and price, when merging countries had shortages of electricity.

Although, there seems to have some disadvantages of solar energy. This technology is fully dependent on sunligh, when there is no sunshine it can not generate any power. Which means it is insufficient for processes demanding constant supply of energy. Moreover, in order to generate enough electricity it has to cover vast amount of land. Therefore, it might cost higher than usual source.

Overall, despite the incosistency and dependent feature solar energy usage has grown significantly over the past two decades. And the governments tend to remain favour it,considering environmental safety and renewability. However, there are still more area of space in it that can get more effective.