Some believe that crime is a result of social problems and poverty, others think that it is a result of person’s nature. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued whether an increase in criminals is due to social problems and destitution or person’s nature. While some think that crime results from innate characteristics, I believe that people is prone to be negatively affected by bad issues in society and deprivation.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why it is believed that a person commits a crime because of his/her nature. The first reason is that many educated people occupying high positions in corporations and society still infringe a legislation because of their bad temper and cruel. Although such criminals have glamorous life with much property, valuable materials, For example, Chief of Police of Dong Luong Commune in Thanh Hoa, Vietnam murdered a preschool teacher due to an affection-related conflict over six months ago. Another reason is that overbearing people always want to control others in an unpleasant way. Take school violence as an illustration, many imperious students hurt and harm others in the same school on purpose only because such students do not like the affected students.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that social problems and shortage of material wealth are the key impacts on person’s violation of laws. Firstly, some problems in society leads to a rise in crime rate. For instance, some negative effects from the family such as lack of ethical behavior, lack of domestic harmony, shortage of respect for each other, some members’ excessive indulgence in drinking, gambling negatively affect perception and acts of young members. Consequently, such young persons are prone to fall into crime such as drug addiction, alcoholism. Secondly, people choose the way to break the law with the aim of earning money to meet their basic needs or have glamorous life. Many artists or hot girls accept to rape to use branded goods, live luxury homes, other criminals murder others for robbery.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that nature causes crime. However, I argue that social problems and deprivation make a great contribution to an increase in criminals.