Some believe that the Internet makes people and community become isolated. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s modern world, the influence of Internet has been a matter of great concern. Besides the outstanding advantages of the Internet, I personally agree with the statement that the cyberspace makes users separated from the society.

On the one hand, there are reasons why many critics believe that the Internet assist individuals closer to the world. First of all, the cyberspace brings people the chance to know the other side of the world. A whole host of people are using the Internet constantly up-to-date the information from online articles, websites and social network.This is well illustrated by the fact that only with devices connected Internet such as smartphones or laptops, users, in anywhere, have the opportunity to connect with colleagues, roommates, partners or even international friends via chat or video call. Therefore, the Internet almost certainly has significant advantages in some extents.

On the other hand, I tend to agree with the view that the cyberspace has an adverse impact on individuals, especially make them separated from the community. This is because citizens, in modern life, are likely to hardly join social activities, instead of lie and stretch on a coach and playing the game or scrolling aimlessly on Facebook or Instagram. For example, in the past time, when I studied at my primary school, every week I held in some debates between students about some topics related to education. These events bring them the chance to raise their voice. Consequently, nowadays, students tend to find it not interesting. The second thing is that individuals are increasingly fearful of face-to-face communication because they seem to completely rely on digital devices and the Internet. As a result, people seem to become isolated in the society.

In conclusion, while some people hold the opinion that the Internet assist users to connect with the world, I still support the idea that these things more and more make a whole host of people isolated in the community