Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime, while others feel that crime is being tackled effectively now.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Crime has always been a serious issue as far as society is concerned. With advancing technology, crime has also evolved. Some people believe that nowadays there are better methods available to tackle it, whereas others argue that the methods involved in committing these unlawful acts have surpassed the quality of tools to the law enforcement agencies. Thus the overall handling of this issue is ineffective. In my opinion, I personally agree with the first point of view. In this essay, I would be discussing both views and would try to explain my point of view in detail.

To begin with, I would like to mention a few key factors which help to control crime more effectively. The first of those factors is better surveillance. With the incorporation of digital tools and artificial intelligence, better monitoring is possible now. Besides that, computers and more evolved audio-visual equipment have enabled us to gather adequate and more accurate evidence at the crime scene. The second factor, helpful in keeping the criminal activities under check is better transportation aids. To emphasize this point, I would like to give the example of Dubai Traffic Police, which uses high-end cars like Ferrari and Lamborghini as highway patrol and thus have a better chance to catch a speeding vehicle or a criminal in pursuit.

On the other hand, now I would like to discuss the challenges, currently being faced by law enforcement agencies in keeping the crime rates low. Ever since computers eased our lives by helping us in almost every field including banking, security, travel, healthcare, and education, there has been an ever-increasing risk of hacking these magnificent devices and rendering us socially paralyzed. In spite of better tools available to check criminal deeds, the global incidence of cybercrime is rising exponentially and thus posing a much bigger challenge for police and government. Apart from that, due to social media platforms, there are more cases of identity theft and targetted bullying occurring at present.

To conclude, I would like to mention that in spite of significant upgrade in techniques to commit a crime and global rise in the specific type of unlawful activities, our saviors like police and guards have a better chance to avoid such activities from happening as well as to catch a criminal.