In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

It is true that the number of obesity have been rising for many years in some part of the world especially in a developed country. Exercise, on the other hand, shows a declining trend due to overweight. This essay will discuss the reason for these problems and also providing some solutions to address this major concern more effectively.

One important reason for this major issue is that consumption of excessive fast food. In fact, nowadays, people often dine out junk food rather than cook at home. As a result, this kind of habits make people sick and sometimes it causes death because ready made food has contained a lot of fat and cholesterol. Moreover, the lack of exercise is a major issue that will adversely affect the health of people. The workload of employees has increased significantly due to stuff target, massive competition and daunting demand so they do not get enough time for exercise. Sedentary life lifestyle among children is also creating a problem. For example, children, especially from affluent family, are playing video games or watching television for long hours without any rest which will lead to obesity among them.

To impose a higher tax on fast food would be a great solution to solve it. If the government should collect a massive tariff on junk good, many people ignore to buy and eat it and consequently, the intake of such good will decline gradually. Also, conducting an awareness programme would be another best method to tackle this issue. In other words, many people, across the world, unaware of eating outside food and it might be owing to lack of knowledge. Therefore, the authority should conduct some programmes related to healthy food in both school and community centre which can be controlled the harmful eating.

In conclusion, overweight is one of the health-related problems which is rising day by day across the globe. Unless the authority is taken any crucial protocol against this matter, it will certainly ruin the health of the many people.