In some countries, children are expected to study more time both in and after school. Advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

it is true that an increasing number of children are required to spend much time on studying in and after school. Although this trend has certain advantages, its disadvantages are much more considerable.

On the one hand, there are some minor advantages of studying both in and after school. Firstly, spending much time on homework is a way to make the children’s knowledge and skill processing more efficiently. children who spend too much time on homework can potentially absorb a broad range of knowledge which might help them in doing difficult homework. For instance, a child who study hard on literature can analyse and understand many metaphor sentences in a passage. Secondly, a growing population of intellectuals can contribute to the development of economy. it is alleged that the vast majority of students who study hard and have outstanding academic results would possibly work in different fields such as science or education while those who are indolent seem to cope with financial difficulty or even commit crimes due to unemployment.

On the other hand, studying in and after school can have several disadvantages, which outweight these benefits. one disadvantage could be that juveniles would become exceedingly frustrated with school work if they were forced to study all the time. this leads to disruptive effects which would decrease the ability to studying. For example, student. Another drawbacks could be that children need to be given more opportunities to develop practical skills such as communication skills because having only abstract knowledge cannot make students become well-prepared for their future.

In conclusion, despite the advantages that studying in and after school can bring, it still does more harm than good.