In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, in some parts of world most of the people are addicted towards the fast foods which have affected health of people causing different fatal and chronic diseases. I strongly agree that concerned authorities and governments should increase the tax rate in such types of foods. This essay will discuss the effects of fast foods and responsibility of government.

To begin with, in today's world, most of the people are busy with their works and spend more time on jobs and duties. So, they prefer to eat fast foods in restaurants rather than spending hours on cooking. However, they are unknown about its consequences in their health. Although, fast foods require less time to prepare but they are really very low in nutrition which have badly affected health of people. For instance, pizzas and burger are loved by many people but these foods have caused various diseases such as obesity which has become most common disease these days. In addition to this, high amount of cholesterol in blood is found due to consuming foods that are fatty and oily.

It is evident that the survey conducted in America has announced most of the people are suffering from heart diseases and problems in digestive system. Moreover, it was found the adults are mostly affected by eating fast foods. Furthermore, in children different diseases have been discovered due to the addiction towards fast foods.

In conclusion, government has a crucial role in reducing the consequences created by the fast foods. One of the best way is to impose a higher tax on this kind of food so that people will be forced to eat homemade and healthy foods. I strongly believe that it is not only the responsibility of government but the people themselves should be concerned about their health. From my point of view, governments should conduct awareness programs to make their citizens aware of different issues created by having fast foods.