In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. it is necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. agree or disagree?

In some countries large number of people are relying more on fast foods to consist their meals which is causing various health problems. Governments are proposing the idea of higher taxes to reduce fast food consumption.

Fast food are replacing traditional meals while lacking their usual nutrients. In some cases there might a component in them that will have negative effect on the body. Moreover, they lack the needed diversity of essential food groups. All of these is leading to health problems in different organs, specially the digestive system and obesity. So,we need to find a way to solve this problem. By increasing the related taxes, they will cost more so fewer people will buy them or at least reduce their daily uses.

Although it seems like a suitable solution, governments should consider the other consequences it follows. As there are many people who buy fast foods, many jobs are relying on this and has been extended for this reason. Consequently, if we reduce fast food consumption and raise taxes some people might lose their jobs or some work places such as restaurants or factories that produce materials used in fast food might go bankrupt. Furthermore, we need to consider the reason of this issue. Nowadays, people are busy and don't have time to cook so they look for a easier faster solution. If we remove this solution what is the replacement?

Personally, I think imposing higher taxes is a good idea but there are other problems that still would be unsolved. Maybe it is better to do it in small scales and meanwhile, find an alternative.