In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Healthy citizens are the asset of a nation. Food plays a pivotal role in maintaining health but unfortunately, most of the countries people are opting for fast food to save time and money by avoiding the disastrous effect of fast food on health.T his essay agrees with the statement and discusses the pros and cons of the above.

Firstly, Fast foods are affordable, tasty, and convenient. Therefore ,people are ditching their healthy food which comes with a high price tag . For instance, healthy organic food will eat a lot of money whereas fast food is really cheap. Secondly, due to the lack of awareness people are embracing unhealthy food habits which are not good in the long run. For example, fast food can lead to severe health issues like diabetes, obesity, and so on but still people are eating it only because of convenience. Hence, healthy food should be levy less tax than fast food which makes it more accessible.

To continue, if government impose a hectic amount of tax on fast food will eventually force the people to ignore it and they start using organic food.For example, high tax on cigarette compelled people to avoid it. the same way, high tax on fast food will help people to realize the importance of healthy food and ultimately they can stay healthy.

Most importantly, the tax money can be used to treat unhealthy food-related illness. For example, in some countries, the collected levy amount on alcohol is using for the treatment of health problems occurred by drinking alcohol. In the same way, if the government start a scheme to help the people who suffer from food-related alignments would be accepted wisely.

To sum up, High levy on fast food will curtail the use of it and thus avoiding the health issues related to fast food.