In some countries it is now illegal to reject someone applying for a job because of his or her age.Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

People should only be selected for job on the basis of their talent and never on the basis of age. Selecting people on the basis of talent and on the basis of their tendency to work hard will eventually lead to the growth of the organisation or company the person is working with.

To begin with, we generally see advertisements where person qualifications, experience and age. But however, if we look carefully at the two sides of the same coin, we find that on one hand young talent is enthusiastic and computer friendly add on the other hand senior persons are more experienced. The experience can very often help to complete the task before the required time period. No matter the person is too young or little aged, anyone can have an exceptional outstanding apptitude which should indeed be the key factor for their selection.

Likewise, if we take an example in this context, a senior scientist will probably have more experience to solve a problem in comparison to a fresh researcher. Similarly, an experienced doctor or a teacher will have better experience to treat or teach respectively. So if there is an open position, we can have better person being selected if there is a wide age lmit.

Taking the cognizance of the fact that there is also a tem called "Destiny", it is possible that a person who has a higher age might have been through struggle or might have experienced some family issues due to which he or she was not able to take up job and is jobless. Under such conditions, if there is an age limit for a certain job, that person will not be able to apply even if he or she fulfills all the job requirements. Under such circumstances, the authority will have to compromise for the selction.

Thus, hammering upon the nail, I pen down saying that the only criteria for job selction should be "talent".