In some countries more and more adults are living with their parents after graduating from college University or even after finding a job Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages

In recent years, residing with parents after graduating from college or securing a job has gained traction due to economic upheaval. While this tendency brings some merits, I firmly assume that this is disadvantageous overall considering the risks to both individuals and society.

On the one hand, staying under the same roof with parents provides young adults with several advantages. The first advantage is that it helps to forge a strong bond between family members. This happens because people after finishing college have greater amounts of time for face-to-face interactions and inmate conversations with their family members. Another advantage of living together is financial support. Due to escalation prices, young adults have trouble saving money resulting from living separately. Therefore, sharing accommodation helps grown-ups to mitigate financial burden, especially in major cities, by sharing bills and other expenses.

On the other hand, I believe detrimental effects arising from housing with parents must be highlighted. As one’s caregivers handle many problems, he tends to become less confident in making decisions and independence. Another potential drawback is inadequate motivation to strive in life. This happens because of greater dependence on their guardians. Consequently, they might find it harder to make ends meet by themselves and suffer from psychological illnesses like autism due to negative opinions from society.

In conclusion, I reaffirm that although this phenomenon can forge a strong bond between family members, over-reliance on family is of paramount disadvantageous to individuals and society at large.