In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is considered very important for people.

Why might this be the case?

Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Post-civilization, humans began building homes and started living there, from then owing a home is linked to the status of a person and his family. Few countries believe, it is really crucial for people to own a home than living in a rented house. I am convinced that owning a home will be more beneficial than any drawbacks. This essay aims to discuss the reasons for this belief as well as examples and points that support the advantages.

First of all, the reasons put forth favoring this belief might have a psycho-social background. When a house was bought by a family, they will start to appreciate the locality they live in, as well as take responsibility for their surrounding. For instance, this action gives them a sense of ownership, which might make them really proud about their achievement. Moreover, people who does not have the opportunity to buy a house, will work much harder to save money and invest in buying a new house.

Likewise, this situation has more positive outcomes for the individual as well as the country, thus making both lives progressive. As far as I am concerned, in situation like this, people shall live in a house without being concerned about troublesome landlords and have no hustle to pay hefty rents on regular basis. In addition, they property they own will have a considerable value in the market, banks will consider this property as a steady backup. Thus they can apply for loans, to start or develop their business or get loans for further studies without any hardships.

To conclude, a countries progressive economy depends hugely on its construction and housing sector.Owning a home can be compared to owning commodities like gold or other valuable ornaments. Some countries recommend people to invest money on houses therefore ownership to a house is regarded a valuable asset.