In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people why might this be the case Do you think this is a positive or negative situation

Purchasing a place to live is a critical matter since it is a part of people’s basic necessities. These days, there are many ways offered to have a house ranging from acquiring to renting. However, whether having a complete ownership of the house to be more vital than renting one is debatable. This essay will attempt to look into the underlying reason of the claim as well as my stance towards it.

Some countries perceive owning a house is superior can be rooted by two advantages it offers. Firstly, house is a great investment. Due to the continuing increase of real estate’s price, the house will have a higher value in the future. In addition, the accumulation cost of the house by owning it can be cheaper than renting in the long term. However, it also possesses a drawback. People have to be financially sufficient since it may cost a fortune to own one. On the other hand, renting a house also provide a benefit and disadvantage. Renting will lessen people’s burden because they may not pay in a huge amount as to own a house. Nevertheless, people have to pay continuously and it may cost more than owning a house if accumulated in several years ahead.

Considering both views, whether to own nor rent is neither more important than the other. It is a positive situation to own if people are loaded. However, it will be the opposite for people who barely make ends meet. Moreover, having a house to live is what's more important than a matter of ownership status.

Putting everything into a nutshell, to own or rent a house for living can be called a positive choice when it is well adjusted with one’s financial circumstances.