Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Misfortune may occur to anyone in diverse ways and at unexpected times. While some people view the acceptance of bad circumstances as the right thing to do, others believe that trying to alleviate the situation is better. In this essay, I will provide each perspective’s explanation and be continued with my personal opinion.

In response to the misfortune, the first argument explains that it is the truest one to accept it. Some cultures would treat this event as a test which is directly given by the Almighty. Furthermore, having misfortune means that humankind is blessed with the opportunity to experience a challenge in their life to achieve something greater. We can see this view when someone is forced to resign from their work, it may mean that the Almighty is preparing something bigger than the current job. In effect, the view leads people to a more grateful and positive-minded life.

On the other hand, some people counter the previous view by claiming that we have to show some efforts on improving the bad situation. This perspective provides a more realistic way of handling the situation. Moreover, it is believed that something must be done to tackle the misfortune such as finding another job when someone is unemployed. As a result, people do not have to endure it for a long time.

Personally, my view aligns with the second perspective. I believe that in this merit-based society, everyone is able to have a better life by showing some effort. Accepting the misfortune is only the initial step. However, the most important thing is how someone faces the situation which is by giving some tries.