In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why might this be the case?

Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Nowadays, accommodation plays a central role in people's life in all countries. While in some nations people are paying more attention to buying a house, in some other nations it is not a big deal to have a house of your own. The importance of owning a home in some countries comes from some causes, which lead to negative effects.

First of all, finding a comfortable home to rent is not easy and also not possible all the time. Secondly, in countries with an unstable economy, the rate of both rent and deposit are dramatically increasing, which is a big obstacle to finding an appropriate home for rent. Finally, people who do not have a house, should move frequently even more than one time a year. Therefore, over those movements from house to house, their equipments may cause damage or even be lost.

Regarding all negative sides of renting a house, the tendency to own a house has some disadvantages, as well. When the majority of the people want to buy a home for themselves, it will lead to a sharp increase in the price of a home, which is the reason of houses have turned into an asset like gold in some countries. For example, in my country having a home has become an important condition for marriage, so almost all the population wants to buy a home soon or later. Thus, this tendency has caused a rapid increase in price in home marketing.

In conclusion, ownership of a home is a trend in some countries which has happened because of some issues about renting a home. Therefore, this willingness to buy a house leads to some problems in those countries.