TPO 55

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is critically important we can comprehend the problems and issues during projects. Needless to say, making practical communication with colleagues and classmates to do projects in the perfect way is one of the vital demands. Some people prefer to make contact about works by e-mails, while others opt to communicate in person. In my opinion, the person connection is the best way to work on projects practically. I feel in this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, person communication prevents misunderstanding and provides a better comprehension of colleagues' opinions. My personal experience is a copeling illustration of this. When I worked on my project about designing an application for Hydrogeology, I needed to work with a colleague who was a software engineer. I sent some e-mail to explain a concept about groundwater, but he could understand it. When I met him at the university and explained the concept again to him, he totally Understood.

The other reason that pops up in my mind is that in close and person communication people can ask more question and also answer most of the others' questions in the short time that is mean they may save the amount of time in this way. Let's imagine two students who work on projects for their class and each of them takes responsibility for a special part of it. They have constant times during weeks for meetings. In those meetings, they ask all their questions about others' outputs and solve their confusion in just 2 hours. therefore, In that way, they save a numerous amount of time to do the important works for the project.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that person communication is a better way to do teamwork projects. This is because it helps to convey our mean better, and saving time by decreasing the time of sending e-mails and waiting to receive the responses.