In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might be the case? Do you think this a positive or negative situation

It is irrefutable that having owned a house instead of renting one is considered essential in several nations throughout the world. From my perspective, this tendency resulted from numerous underlying reason and may bring both adverse and beneficial impacts on oneself

To begin with, there is a variety of explanations for this phenomenon. First and foremost, it is one of several consequences caused by the traditional conception. There seem to be shreds of evidence that in the ancient time, houses are considered as the most valuable property that a person, particularly man, had to achieve not only for himself but also for descendants. Therefore, nowadays this thinking still has a great influence on the ambition of having private accommodation in many parts of the world, especially the Eastern countries. Another reason that is worth mentioning is the social status. In many countries, houses reportedly believed to be the symbol of wealth and superiority. Thus, owning a dweller is an effective means of proving yourself and satisfying self-esteem.

However, it is nearly impossible to consider this trend as a negative or positive situation. On the one hand, owning a house may have advantageous impacts on each individual. The most striking benefit of it is due to the fact that having owned a house provide the home-owner with a much stable and economical dweller when compared to the renting house. By the way of illustration, the renting fees are usually paid on a monthly basis, which may be real trouble for people with a seasonal or irregular occupation as they can become homeless anytime. The daily expenses may also cost the tenant a much greater deal of money in the long term. On the other hand, the disadvantage of emphasizing on owning a house should not be underestimated. It is apparent that the home-owner may face financial struggle or serious debt right after they purchased their dream house since they are burdened with a wide range of loan. Furthermore, several people even engage in illegal usury to meet their demand for buying a house.

To sum up, the tendency of considering the act of owning a house as very important is based on the traditional conception and the wish of raising social status. While this trend may bring some benefits including providing the owner with a stable and economic accommodation, it also can make them fall into serious debt to pay back the home loan