In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Having a private home has become an important aspect in some countries rather than renting one. There would be several reasons contributing to this phenomenon, but freedom and respectability would stand out amongst other reasons. In my opinion, I believe that it is necessarily a positive situation to own a residence.

To begin with, freedom of decoration is the first reason why people want to possess a house. As an owner of a house, people have the rights to decorate how their places would look like. If this is the case of being a tenant, then people have choices but follow the regulations of the landlords. Secondly, another noticeable cause to this belief is getting respect from other people. Asian people believe that owning a home equals success and the others would look up to you. An illustration of this point would be my 30-year-old cousin who is not allowed to date a girl from a wealthy family just simply because he is living in a rent apartment. Hence, this would prove the importance of owning a personal property.

Although it seems that we are living in a society with materialism, I still firmly believe that owning a home has a number of positive impacts. Firstly, having your won house means no monthly payment for the landlords. This also means that we do not have to bother about late payment and extra fees if we cannot pay the rent on time. Furthermore, this would us stabilize our finance if there is an urgent need for money. As well, young generation would have goals to pursue and eventually help the economic development of the country. They would pay taxes for owning a property, and these money would be allocated to improve many different essential sectors, including education and health care.

To sum up, there are numbers of reasons to urge people to obtain their own properties in some countries. From a long-term perspective, this trend would bring more benefits; therefore, I would personally recommend owning a private house.