In some countries, secondary schools aim to provide a general education across a range of subjects. In others, children focus on a narrow range of subjects related to a particular career. For today's world, which system is appropriate?

Education is an essential to live quality life in this competitive world. It is a highly debated issue whether students should study many subjects or they should willingness to learn specific one to get degree of specialisation. Both systems have their own merits and demerits. Both trends will be elaborate in ensuing paragraph.

Discussing about general subject strategy, there are ample advantages of a basic domain knowledge of several subjects. The foremost one is that it can help children in acquiring broaden horizon. A broad range of subjects would provide a well rounded education which is very important for the holistic development of the students. Furthermore, children have not ability to select specific domain on that age. If they study all subjects, they can find out their real interest which help them to do work in proper manor in future. If they make wrong decision at that time then they may drop out of school or end up with low grades. Moreover, this strategy increase general knowledge of children which help students get skills to crake any time of competitive and international exams.

On the other hand, there are also many merits of studying a narrow range of subjects. Firstly, they can be specialist for particular domain and get job in special field from where they can earn astronomically high salary. Companies are also interested in candidate who have indeed deep knowledge of their domain. Additionally, these students enter the job market earlier and start earning. This helps them to support their family. What next, if students have knowledge of low range subjects can research and become researcher. For example, student who have good amount of knowledge of chemistry or physics, they can become scientist and find some unique concept which help society for development. Finally, students have lesser burden and spend more time for hobbies.

In conclusion, I tend to believe that students should prefer to do study until they can not find out their interest. Study of general subjects help to increase knowledge toward all direction. However, specific subject experts are highly demanded in market.