Some countries today have passed laws against smoking tobacco in public buildings such offices and restaurants. Other countries have no intention of doing this.

Consider the possible arguments on both sides of this debate, and reach your own conclusion.

These days, more and more countries have dealt with unhealthy habits of communities such as smoking in public places. It is claimed that most countries remonstrate against smoking cigarettes in places such as offices and restaurants, while others continue to legalize this activity. We will look both sides of the debate in this essay.

One the one hand, those who support of prohibiting smoking promote the idea that in terms of smoking, more and more young adults have health problems. They point to evidence from countries such as Singapore where this appears to be the case and urge nations to follow suit. Furthermore, proponents of smoking –free public places claim that governments should ban smoking as it adversely impacts not solely the environment by producing harmful fumes, but it is no denying that the youth who might have health problems. Prohibiting smoking in the public places by law, eventually would bring immediate benefits to the public, which probably turn people toward healthy lifestyle.

In contrast, opponents of smoking-free public zones are able to cite evidence from most European countries where it is accepted that smoking has no threat to communities. Obviously, there are well-organized and designated places to smoke where smokers are allowed to. Moreover, many governments have still not vetoed smoking in public spaces as it might take away some freedom of citizens.

Smoking is overall, considered as a banned activity in public places in many countries. Besides there are specified smoking zones in particular areas, in my opinion, it is imperative that people should be barred from the smoking in public places as this habit could affect the young generation life.