In some countries, young people are living in richer and healthier condition but less happy. What are the reasons? What might be done to solve this issue?

It is witnessed that young adults living in some parts of the world are less likely to enjoy a decent life even though they are financially healthy. While the shortage of communication skills in the workplace is the predominant cause of this tendency, I believe proper methods should not be ignored.

On the one hand, It is undeniable that the deficiency of communication skills at work has led numerous people to experience a sense of unhappiness for decades. This results from the capacity of work, which causes people to devote time on performances and achievements, and spend less time communicating with other employees. For example, my uncle used to work excessively at his workplace in an attempt to earn money and did not establish any relationship between himself and co-workers, hence, he had to experience a sense of anxiety and depression due to the lack of communications made by friends.

However, in order to tackle this problem, I believe that several solutions can be taken into consideration. First, they should reduce the workload by taking a break and starting conversations with other colleagues. This would help them to strengthen the bond with each other. Second, participating in sporting events is also an ideal way for people to improve their psychological states. For instance, some companies in Vietnam often operate a marathon race, offering many opportunities for employees to be physically and emotionally healthy as they could get to know each other.

In conclusion, it is understandable why people still dissatisfied with several aspects of their lives, causing them to be unhappy. However, I believe that the mentioned methods could have a contributing effect on solving this problem.