In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Common sense seems to claim that the more efforts young people put in their study or work, the more achievements they could record. The benefits of the attempt in children are varied, and its drawbacks are no less noticeable.

It is undeniable that the considerable encouragement and support to children has enormous advantages. First of all, children are willing to deserve some good traits such as desirable, studious, or diligent. When kids are encouraged to try, they will keep working and overcome the difficulties. The discipline and principles are formed in their mindset also. This make children tend to try their best instead of giving up the work. Moreover, teenagers who work under their own principles seem to be more successful than those who do not. Their hard work would probably pay off. Taking everything into account, encouraging children to strive for their dream or achievements help them to develop the characteristic of successful people.

Despite obvious benefits of the risen in children’s inspiration and motivation, its downsides seem to be more outstanding. It is the fact that attempt is not the only factor contribute in the achievement of a person. For example, my brother wanted to join in the Security Academy, which is one of the most difficult university to enter in Viet Nam. They have many strict principles and the new student target is limited. My brother tried so hard to be one of its student though he still failed the physical test due to the height required standard. in the same way, there are many people miss their chances because of the lack of luck. With this in mind, although attempt is considered as the most important aspect for successful, there are many factors participate in how it works also.

In conclusion, the message is having both merits and drawbacks. Therefore, I believe that people should encourage their kids to try their best in order to gain the good potrait and have the more chances to be successful.