Some educationalists say that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument To what extent do you agree or disagree

Music plays great importance in relaxing and entertainment. With people who do not have a beautiful voice, they tend to play some musical instruments. Some people say that children should be taught how to play a musical instrument. In my point of view, I agree with this statement because of the benefits bringing to every child.

On the one hand, musical instruments give artists a variety of advantages. Initially, playing any kind of musical instrument like guitar or piano will help them grow comprehensively. Our children are able to contain new knowledge about music, moreover, it also makes their brains develop fastly like the way our mothers let us listen to music when we were in their stomachs. Secondly, after hard studying, they need to relax or entertain, and music is the best way to blow off some steams and escape from playing video games. Finally, the ability to play a musical instrument is seen as a talent, and it will help them become a confident person. For example, in camping, if there is a man who can play guitar, the atmosphere will be more excited and his friends will look at him in a different way which admires him.

On the other hand, playing a musical instrument contain a drawback. Children will not have enough time to study and do homework. In addition, they tend to be anti-social and only focus on playing instruments. Due to ending too much time on saxophone or cello, children can even lead to autism when they grow up.

In conclusion, despite there are a few advantages, I still think that every child should be taught how to play an instrument, they make them develop comprehensively and become a talented person.