Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, foods play a pivotal role in our health, which results in a more balanced and healthier life. Some people say that pupils need to be educated about the science and preparation of food. Meanwhile, others believe that their school time should be spent on academic subjects. In my point of view, I agree with the first statement because of the perks of a healthy diet.

To begin, the absorb of knowledge about foods do wonder for the development of children. First and foremost, the education for students about maintaining and preparing their foods helps them escape from the risk of heart diseases and cancers. On top of that, at their ages, food is the indispensable source for their body which gives rise to a stronger body and better mental health. As a case in point, those who try to eat clean every day with a balanced and healthy diet will have a lean body instead of obesity or malnutrition, compared to those who do not.

Moreover, concentrating on important subjects has some drawbacks. At first, if pupils only focus on high academic subjects, they will lack some living skills which are essential for them when they move out. Furthermore, the ability of cooking and food boosts their confidence in some emergency cases. Finally, the enhancement of their vision about everything around them contributes to becoming well-rounded people.

In summary, students should be well-educated about the science of food at school to can be equipped with enough skills for their future lives.