Some experts believe that is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

Nowadays, elementary education program in various countries includes another language besides mother-tongue one. Some experts maintain that is better to start learning a foreign language in primary schools than secondary schools. This essay will cover benefits and drawbacks of this topic

To begin with, there are some good reasons to learning a foreign language early. The most important one is about the research. The studies have shown that children at 4-10 ages have a great ability to learn a new language . For an example, among the group of 200 students, pupils at mentioned ages have a better pronunciation. Thay can imitate well, and on the long time, they can speak fluently and confidently than others. Another benefit is that learning a new language soon can help children to approach to high-tech devices easier, such as smartphone, laptop, computer, which are very popular in ourr life, and they are quite helpful for children. They can help more knowledge about the world.

On the other hands, about the disadvantages, learning too much a foreign language can make children forget partly of using their mother-tongue language. It leads to another effect is the difference of using mother-tongue language between many students in one class. If their abilities varies greatly in one class, teaching them is a challenge

In conclusion, to my point of view, the positive of this topic outweigh the negative, the disadvantages can be solved in many way. I think that learning a new language early can prepare for children's future well