Some experts believe that is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Nowadays, elementary education program in various countries includes another language besides their mother-tongue one. Many experts approve this early approach to foreign language than starting to learn in secondary school. This essay of mine shares the same opinion.

At young age, children are more likely to mimic pronunciation better, and on the long run, they can pronounce more correctly and fluently in their adolescent and teen age. Young children are very curiosity, which really helps motivate learning. The unpressed school sessions and exercises in primary school also allow them to approach to a foreign language in an exploratory manner. In our modern days, hi-tech devices like smartphones, tablets...are very popular in daily life, and they are quite accessible to children. Using these devices from a very young age shall lower their cognition to the world around, flexibility and ability to communicate. Learning a new language is a much more useful therapy for kids to explore the world naturally. It also sets the ground for critical thinking, which will prove useful in higher level of education.

In contrast, learning too much about another language while having not yet learned enough about their mother-tongue one can make kids forget partly or use their native language improperly. Another effect is that the split of pupils. Pupils will be divided into several factions which possess different levels of using foreign language in their early education. If their ability varies greatly in one class, standardizing and teaching all of them fittingly could be challenging.

In general, I think its benefits are much more significant. About disadvantages, they can be solved with suitable policies and learning approach. Parents are also responsible for encouraging them to learn and uphold their exposure to learn. In sufficient conditions, achieving the aforementioned advantages is very likely and helps children fulfill their potential efficiently.