Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people maintain that all university students should study subjects which they have a passionate about. Other reject this notion believe that they should only be allowed to learn subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. This essay will going to elaborate on the argument for both views and present my opinions.

First of all, many people think that students should study only useful subjects, like medicine, engineering or information technology, etc … because they are more benefiical than art degree or music degree. The second advantage is this course provide more job opportunities, career progression and better salaries, so they can help students to improve their live quality easier. The last one, for government, if we force students choose some particular subjects, we can ensure that knowledge and life skills are covered completely.

On the other hand, I think that students should be free to choose whatever they want, because we always want to have a benefiical society with passion. If you have a passionate about some subjects, you can study easier and don’t be depressed. You can do it longer and better if you want to learn about it. Finally, nobody can predict what subjects will be useful in the future, so we should hearing our heart.

In conclusion, I always belive that students should learn base on their ability and passion, they can choose what they want and decide their life.