Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.Do the advantages of this outweighs its disadvantages?

During many decades, learning foreign languages has been considered as a principal course in the school curriculum. Some researchers agree with the educating foreign language at elementary school; however, others believe the secondary school is the better time for children to learn a new language. In my opinion, learning a new language from an early age has more benefits which will be discussed in this essay.

On the one hand, some people believe secondary students are more intelligent to grasp language conceptions and could compare easily the new languages with their mother tongue for more comprehending. However, as students enter to higher levels of education, they would face more difficult issues rather than previous years and the heavy educational programs such as advanced mathematics may not give them the opportunity to focus other programs like as foreign languages. Therefore, the elementary school could be the best time for learning the basic and fundamental concept of non-native languages for pupils.

On the other hand, it is inevitable that children and primary schools’ students have a fresh and not-involved mind that make the process of learning much more effortless for them. According to the evidence-base experiments, the ability of children’s brain for acquiring the correct grammatical and phonetic structure of foreign language is higher compared with younger. As a result of this, people who learn a foreign language from their primary school or even earlier can be more fluent and ready to become competent in other languages.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that as students become older, they would be involved with difficult and problematic courses that could not focus on foreign languages. Hence, children at elementary school are intrinsically better language learners and become more proficient more quickly because of their brains’ feature.