Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Discuss some advantages and disadvantages.

it is true that second languages beside mother tongue have played crucial role in every aspect of life. Some say that it is best for children to start learning at the early age before reaching eleven year-old. Although there are advantages and disadvantages in both views, I will share my thoughts as following.

On one hand, studying foreign languages in primary school gives children numerous benefits compared to others with a good foundation is created for fast learning in the future. For instance, by the time stepping into secondary school, they can use well certain skills such as reading, writing, speaking and listening in order to keep up with their program at school. Additionally, this contribute to build character and develope personality. As shown in many surveys conducted by scientists, reveal the ability of memorizing and logical thinking of bilingual is higher than the monolingual. Consequently, they will have good chance to study abroad and settle down proper curriculum considered to be trump card for their career.

On the other hand, the disadvantages of regarding this matter are varied. it invisibly burdens on kids shoulder who are supposedly to be stress-free and freely explore new things. they will be loaded with tons of homework everyday. Furthermore, by focusing on foreign language results in making more mistakes in writting essay in their mother tongue. children these days don't even know a single folk tale or fairy tale of their motherland but foreigner cartoons. this affects greatly on preserving traditional cultures.

In conclusion, despite certain drawbacks, a vast amount of benefit should be considered for children to start learning foreign language as a junior.