Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to develop the learning process in some countries, some people argue that it is an important to start learning another language during elementary school instead of high school. In my opinion, I think that the merits of learning foreign language exceed demerits because children can learn fast and enjoy learning through fun and game.

There are some benefits for teaching students foreign languages in early ages such as elementary school stage. In other words, young children might absorb information easily because they have fresh mind. Furthermore, students with age 6 to 10 years have enthusiasm and passion to develop learning another language by using fun methods as well as games. For example, some researches showed that young children have ability to learn new language more fasten than adults. In addition, if both children and youth receive same information, children can master their knowledge better than adolescents. As a result, children have an interest in language classes compared with other subjects and prospects the fast learning increase especially with studious students.

On the other hand, some people argue that there are some drawbacks for teaching another language beside mother language for students in early phases. Firstly, learning foreign language might affect for the mother language of students and make them neglecting their language. Moreover, if children learn a new language, this can lead to colonize their minds by watching movies and push them to migrate to other countries, so the mother country will inevitably deplete its human resources. For instance, many studies have been conducted in developed countries showed that; large proportion of scientists in advanced countries, their origins from poor states. As consequence, it is better to start learning another language in high school stage when they have conscious and cognitive.

In conclusion, although learning language in early age for students has negative ramifications, I strongly believe the benefits for this issue exceed drawbacks.