Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Mastering foreign language is considered as a necessity in this technological and non-boarder era. Some experts believe, to accomplish such need people must start their language learning in their earliest education rather than in their secondary level. I believe, allowing pupils to earn their foreign language lesson from the elementary level will give them considerable benefit which is far more than it is demerit.

First and foremost, comprehending a particular language, in accordance to many linguists, is a skill rather than knowledge. This is to say, the more time individual spent for training in the particular field, the more likely he masters such area. In other words, enabling students to begin their study for a language, international language, in their earliest education will undoubtedly benefit them to become an expert of that language.

Some may argue that international language subject is not suitable for the elementary learners since some languages like Arabic has complicated grammatical rules. Nevertheless, that is not means that we cannot begin teaching them a foreign language subject in their schools. In fact, school can provide alternative study topic such as foreign language alphabets and numerals as well as other basic chapters of that language as the introductory lesson of such subject in the primary schools.

To sump up, it goes without saying that begun to teach the student an international language subject in primary level has more advantages than it is detrimental effect as it will assist the learners to understand the language as earliest as possible.