• Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some specialists think that learning an international language from primary school is better for children than in elementary school. The drawbacks and benefits of this issue will be covered in this essay.

On one hand, some scientists have speculated that teaching children another language at an early age brings many advantages for their skill and thinking. At this age, children have the ability to find their own rules in a completely natural way. As a result, they will learn quickly and easily absorb the knowledge that the teacher imparts. Furthermore, it not only helps them be cleverer but also makes them become more confident and easy to communicate. Nowadays, in the era of rapidly developing technology and English is gradually becoming a second language in our country, so learning English in particular and different languages, in general, is very important, especially for young children.

On the other hand, many people believe that the hindrance of exposure early to a foreign tongue for the youngsters makes them develop slowly mother tongue. Children who study many languages at the same time may cause confusion to recognize language because of the differences between two languages about pronunciation and grammar,... As a consequence of this issue is the puzzle of their parents to find the way to differentiate and convey knowledge for children. In addition, it can be a waste of time when they can spend on other subjects.

All in all, it seems to me that learning a foreign language should be starting at primary education as the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.