Some governments say how many children a family can hare in their country. They may control the number of children someone has through taxes.

It is sometimes necessary and right for a government to control the population in this way.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer.

In a growing population of the world and the economic issues that each nation are facing right now, some government controls the population. There are various laws made by the public office and it even effects the moral of its citizens. In this essay, i will provide some examples how other countries restrict their head counts and I will provide my views at the end.

One of the countries in Asia, The Republic of China, has "one-child policy" per family. The government will allow a second child if the first born was a girl. Since China is the largest population on Earth, the public officials came up with a law to restrict the inevitable growing of people. This policy has lifted last 2013, after more than 30 years because the government knew that if they will continue to limit the population, there will be a serious effect in their country eventually.

Another way of limiting the population is abortion. There are countries that allowing this method for some people who are not yet ready to take the responsibility. Possible that the pregnancy hurdles their studies or career goals. Also, there are nations that prefers having a son than a daughter, the mother seek help to terminate the pregnancy once they figured out the gender.

In my opinion, I disagree on having a government controlling how many children a family would raise. Instead the public office should educate its citizens to be more responsible, provide information about "family planning" so the couple can plan on how many children they can afford. Another advice is to introduce the effectiveness of birth control either in a natural way or prescriptions. The government officials can create a law on having 3 or more children and the family will need to pay a higher tax, guaranteed that local people will take the initiative to control and plan for their family wisely.