Some high schools have a requirement that students must complete a certain amount of volunteer work in order to graduate. What do you think about this type of requirement? Give details to support your opinion.

These days, volunteer works are not certainly unfamiliar with students. Even completing an amount of volunteer work also become criteria for students' graduation. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this.

Firstly, it proves that students doing volunteer work can have essentials skills and practical knowledge for their future lives. This is because volunteer work requires important social knowledge and skills such as transferable skills, interpersonal skills, teamwork, and fast reflective skills. As a result, students meeting this requirement will gain a certain amount of knowledge and have a tremendous number of experiences and skills, which are much of the essence for their future.

Secondly, it also shows that these students have the ability to contribute to the development of their countries and societies. Almost all volunteer work is related to resolving social problems like unemployment, crimes, gender inequalities, ...etc. Thus, participating in and accomplishing those shows that students have concerned and had capabilities of giving solutions and improvements to bad social problems.

From all that I have mentioned before, it seems to be accepted that considering the accomplishment of volunteer works to some extent as a must requirement for students to graduate should be applied largely because of its benefits.